Is CCENT the same as ICND1?

Is CCENT the same as ICND1?

The CCENT certification consists of one exam- 640-822 ICND1. The recommended course for the CCENT exam is Interconnecting Cisco Network Devices 1 (ICND1). The exam fee for the CCENT certification is $125. The exam duration is 90 minutes and ranges between 40 to 50 questions.

How much does a CCENT certification cost?

Entry-level Cisco Certification Costs – $165

Cisco Certification Cost
Cisco Certified Technician (CCT) $125
Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) $165

Is CCENT still available?

The Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) certification was the first stage of Cisco’s certification system. The certification was retired on 24 February 2020. The CCENT certification was an interim step to Associate level or directly with CCNA and CCDA certifications.

How do I get CCENT certified?


  1. Pass the current ICND1 exam, or.
  2. Pass any current Associate-level exam or.
  3. Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level.
  4. Pass any current 642-XXX Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams,
  5. Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or.

How much does the ICND1 exam cost?

$165 each
Exam costs: All CCNA exams listed above are $300 except for 200-125, which is $325, and the ICND1 and ICND2 exams at $165 each.

What is the difference between CCNA and ICND1?

The only difference between CCNA and ICND is about the number of questions, time, and topics. Going the route of taking both ICND1/ICND2 will comprise an estimate of 80 to 100 questions. The main networking concepts are embedded in ICND1/ICND2.

Can I take CCNA without ccent?

CCENT certification or equivalent skills are the basic prerequisites for the CCNA certifications. You need to pass two exams, ICND1 and ICND2, to become CCNA certified.

Can I take CCNA without CCENT?

Which is better CCNA or CCENT?

The curriculum for the CCNA certification is more advanced than the CCENT and includes a broader knowledge about laying an Internet network. What is this? “CCNP” stands for “Cisco Certified Network Personnel” certificate. It is the most advanced certification of all three Cisco certifications.

How many questions are on the ICND1 exam?

If you wish to be a Cisco CCENT certified professional, then you must Clear the 100-105 ICND1 exam. This certification examination consists of 45-55 questions and lasts 90 mins.

Is ccent required for CCNA?

The CCENT certification is a precursor for the CCNA certification, which is more advanced, although CCENT certification is not a prerequisite for taking the exam to become CCNA-certified.

What is ICND1 and ICND2?

ICND1 — Interconnecting Network Devices Part 1. ICND2 — InterConnecting Network Devices Part 2.

What replaced the CCENT certification?

It was a respected entry level cert everyone was familiar with. For many, the CCENT going away is a shock. Now, the CCT (Cisco Certified Technician) is the only entry-level Cisco cert below the CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate).