How many seats did BJP win in UP in 2014?

How many seats did BJP win in UP in 2014?

2014 Indian general election in Uttar Pradesh

Leader’s seat Varanasi Amethi
Last election 10 21
Seats won 71 2
Seat change 61 19

Who won Delhi election 2014?


Name of Party Vote Share % Seats won
Bharatiya Janata Party 46.40% 7
Indian National Congress 15.10% 0
Aam Aadmi Party 32.90% 0

How many MP seats BJP won in 2019?

Results by alliance and party The BJP became the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

Did BJP won the state election of Delhi in 2015?

The Delhi Legislative Assembly election was held on 7 February 2015 to elect 70 members of the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi. The results were announced on 10 February 2015. The Aam Aadmi Party secured an absolute majority in the assembly, winning 67 of the 70 seats.

How many times Kejriwal become CM?

AAP won 62 seats out of 70 in the 2020 Delhi Legislative Assembly election. He took oath on 16 February 2020 as Delhi’s chief minister for a third time at Ramlila Maidan.

Who got highest vote in India?

The Bharatiya Janata Party received 37.36% of the vote, the highest vote share by a political party since the 1989 general election, and won 303 seats, further increasing its substantial majority. In addition, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 353 seats.

Which party is NDA?

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is a big tent political alliance led by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). As of 2019, it is the ruling coalition in the Parliament of India under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, from 2019 to 2024 and rules over 14 state governments as on 24 May 2019.

Who won 2017 election in UP?

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the election by an overwhelming three-quarters majority of 325 seats despite not projecting a chief ministerial candidate before the election.

Did Manmohan Singh won any election?

Post-premiership (2014–present) Singh’s premiership officially ended at noon on 17 May 2014. He did not contest the 2014 general election for the 16th Lok Sabha. Singh resigned his post as prime minister, after the Bharatiya Janata Party led National Democratic Alliance won the 2014 Lok Sabha election.