How do I see blocked users on YouTube?
How do I see blocked users on YouTube?
You can see all your blocked users and unblock them on desktop through the YouTube Studio page, or on mobile by going to each profile page you blocked individually.
What happens when you block a YouTube user?
When you block someone on YouTube, they won’t be able to comment on your videos or channel, and will be barred from sending you private messages too.
When you block someone on YouTube Can they still see your videos?
Blocking a user on YouTube indicates that the user will not be able to comment on your videos or reply to your comments, but they can still view your public content.
Can you hide your YouTube channel from someone?
You can hide content from your YouTube channel and choose to re-enable it later. Hiding your channel will make channel name, videos, likes, subscriptions, and subscribers private.
What are hidden users on YouTube?
Hiding someone means their comments won’t show on your channel, including on your Comments page in YouTube Studio. It also prevents them from creating clips from your videos or live streams.
When you block someone do they know?
Blocking Someone on Android Messages and Apple iMessage When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
Can a Youtuber block a subscriber?
Can I block a subscriber of my YouTube channel from posting comments? Yes. You can go to options, select Subscribers and choose the specific subscriber you want to block. Then click on the 3-dot structure beside it and select “Remove Subscription from Channel”.
What happens if u block someone on YouTube?
Does blocking someone on YouTube make them unsubscribe?
No. It will just prevent the blocked subscriber from making comments. He or she will still be on your subscriber list.
Will someone know if I block them on YouTube?
You can block YouTube channels to prevent users from commenting on your videos or channel. Blocked YouTube channels can still watch your videos, but all their previous comments will be hidden. YouTube channels you block won’t be told that they’ve been blocked. Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
What happens when you block a user on YouTube?
Can you block someone who blocked you?
If you want to prevent someone from seeing your posts or tagging you in theirs, you can block them. The good news is that Facebook won’t notify people when you do that. They’ll notice something’s not right when they try to tag you or check your timeline.
What happens when you hide a user from your YouTube channel?
You can hide particular viewers from the rest of your channel’s audience. Hiding someone means their comments won’t show on your channel, including on your Comments page in YouTube Studio. It also prevents them from creating clips from your videos or live streams.
How do you get someone’s YouTube channel banned?
Reasons channels or accounts can be terminated:
- Repeated violations of the Community Guidelines or Terms of Service across any form of content (like repeatedly posting abusive, hateful, and/or harassing videos or comments)
- A single case of severe abuse (such as predatory behavior, spam, or pornography)
What happens when you block a user in YouTube?
What happens when you block a subscriber on YouTube?
A menu will appear. Click Block user. This removes the user from your list of subscribers and prevents them from communicating with you. Blocked users will not be able to comment on your videos.
What happens if a Youtuber blocked you?
Visit any YouTube video of a user you believe has blocked you. If you don’t have the option to make a comment—but see that others have made them before you—you’ve been blocked.
What does it mean to be blocked on YouTube?
Block a video: Copyright owners may choose to block your video, which means people can’t watch it. Your video could be blocked worldwide or just in certain countries/regions. Restrict certain platforms: Copyright owners may choose to restrict the apps or websites where their content appears.
Can Youtubers see who disliked video?
Can You See Who Disliked Your Video on YouTube? The short answer is no. You cannot know the identity of the person that disliked your videos.