Who won the NCAA tournament in 2015?

Who won the NCAA tournament in 2015?

Duke Blue Devils
2015 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament

Season 2014–15
Champions Duke Blue Devils (5th title, 11th title game, 16th Final Four)
Runner-up Wisconsin Badgers (2nd title game, 4th Final Four)
Semifinalists Kentucky Wildcats (17th Final Four) Michigan State Spartans (9th Final Four)
Winning coach Mike Krzyzewski (5th title)

Who did Duke beat in the National Championship 2015?

The 2015 NCAA tournament came to a thrilling close Monday night after Duke held off Wisconsin 68-63 to complete its national title run.

Where are the locations of the NCAA tournament?

United States2017, 2015Gainbridge FieldhouseSimon Skjodt Assembly…Mackey ComplexIndiana Farmers ColiseumLucas Oil Stadium2014, 2013, 2010.
NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament/Event locations

Did the Badgers make the Sweet 16?

Cyclones grind out win over Badgers; headed to Sweet 16 11 seed in the Midwest region, upset No. 3 seed Wisconsin 54-49 in the second round of the NCAA tournament. And they did it in front of a largely pro-Wisconsin crowd on Sunday night in Milwaukee.

Has Kansas ever played Wisconsin in basketball?

Kansas State vs. Wisconsin – Game Summary – March 19, 2011 – ESPN.

Where is 2022 Sweet sixteen?

For the 2022 tournament, the regional semifinals (the Sweet 16) games will be played in four locations: AT Center in San Antonio, Chase Center in San Francisco, Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, and United Center in Chicago.

Where are the March Madness games 2022?

2022 NCAA Tournament schedule and venues

  • Dayton.
  • Portland.
  • Buffalo.
  • Indianapolis.
  • Fort Worth.
  • Milwaukee.
  • Greenville.
  • Pittsburgh.

Has Wisconsin won a NCAA championship?

Wisconsin has made it to the NCAA Final Four four times in its history — back-to-back trips in 2015 and 2014, in 2000, and in 1941, when it won the national championship. The Badgers participated in the NCAA tournament for 19 consecutive seasons (1999–2017).

Is Wisconsin still in the tourney?

Wisconsin is staying in the Badger State to begin its 2022 NCAA Tournament journey, and the program has history doing so. The third-seeded Badgers are headed to Milwaukee to take on 14th-seeded Colgate in the first round on Friday.

How many NCAA championships has Wisconsin won?

32 NCAA national championships
To date, the University of Wisconsin–Madison has won 32 NCAA national championships: Boxing: 1939, 1942, 1943, 1947, 1948, 1952, 1954, 1956. Men’s basketball: 1941. Men’s cross country: 1982, 1983, 1985, 1988, 2005, 2011.