Who won Nascar 2016?

Who won Nascar 2016?

Jimmie Johnson
The season ended with the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Jimmie Johnson of Hendrick Motorsports won his seventh drivers’ championship, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for most all-time.

Who is the winningest team in Nascar?

Hendrick Motorsports is the most successful team in NASCAR, having won the most races and won the most titles. They have secured 283 wins in 13 championships, breaking Petty Enterprises’ record of 268 wins. Kyle Larson is a Hendrick driver who delivered a championship after he won the last year’s season.

Who drove the 19 car in 2016?

2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers

Car Number Driver Manufacturer
18 Kyle Busch Toyota
19 Carl Edwards Toyota
20 Matt Kenseth Toyota
21 Ryan Blaney Ford

Who won Dover 2016?

Martin Truex Jr. cruised to a win Sunday in the Citizen Soldier 400 at Dover International Speedway in Delaware. It was Truex’s fourth checkered flag in 2016, continuing his career year. Entering the season, he had three NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victories over his first 12 years on the track.

Who was the 2017 Nascar champion?

Martin Truex Jr.
Martin Truex Jr. of Furniture Row Racing won the championship, his first in the series.

Who won Nascar 2018?

Joey Logano
Joey Logano, driving for Team Penske in a Ford won the championship, after defeating Martin Truex Jr., Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch in a 1–2–3–4 finish for the “Championship 4” at the final round at Homestead.

Who owns the most NASCAR’s?

Top 10 car owners on NASCAR Cup Series all-time wins list

  • Joe Gibbs Racing. Wins: 194.
  • Roush Fenway Racing. Wins: 137.
  • Team Penske. Wins: 134.
  • Junior Johnson and Associates. Wins: 132.
  • Richard Childress Racing. Wins: 109.
  • Wood Brothers Racing. Wins: 99.
  • Holman Moody. Wins: 96.
  • Stewart-Haas Racing. Wins: 67.

What Nascar driver 19?

Martin Truex Jr. is the 2017 NASCAR Cup Series champion and in his third season driving the No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota. He earned his first win with the team in 2019 at Richmond Raceway, and his most recent came at Richmond Raceway in 2021. He has 31 career victories in the series.

Who drove Number 19 Dodge?

Jeremy Mayfield’s
So we arranged to test Jeremy Mayfield’s No. 19 Dodge Intrepid stock car at DaimlerChrysler’s proving ground in Chelsea, Michigan, the place where we do the majority of our testing. Mayfield’s Dodge was built by Evernham Motorsports.

Who won NASCAR 2018?

Who won the 2000 NASCAR championship?

Bobby Labonte
NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2001 24 Jeff Gordon
2000 18 Bobby Labonte
1999 88 Dale Jarrett
1998 24 Jeff Gordon

Who is the Nascar champion for 2020?

Chase Elliott
Chase Elliott, the 2020 champion. Brad Keselowski, finished second behind Elliott in the championship. Joey Logano, finished third in the championship. Denny Hamlin, finished fourth in the championship.

Has a woman ever won a NASCAR Cup race?

At least 125 women have qualified for and started a race in one of NASCAR’s touring series, including 16 in the NASCAR Cup Series. As of April 2021, Shawna Robinson, Hailie Deegan, Manami Kobayashi, and Gracie Trotter remain the only women to have won a race in one of NASCAR’s touring series.

What is the most famous NASCAR racer?

1. Dale Earnhardt. Why He’s Here: Earnhardt won only one Most Popular Driver award, and it came posthumously after his death in the last-lap accident in the 2001 Daytona 500.

Who was the first NASCAR driver to break 200 mph?

Buddy Baker
On this day 50 years ago, Buddy Baker got to go really fast. On Tuesday, March 24, 1970, Baker strapped into a blue Dodge Daytona during a tire test at Talladega Superspeedway, the largest oval track in NASCAR. During the test, Baker became the first driver to break the 200 mph barrier on a closed circuit.