Who played for Liverpool 2012?

Who played for Liverpool 2012?

Squad Liverpool FC – Season 12/13

# player Age
Stewart Downing Left Midfield 28
Joe Cole Attacking Midfield 31
Fabio Borini Left Winger 22
Raheem Sterling Left Winger 18

Who played for Liverpool in 2011?

Squad Liverpool FC – Season 11/12

# player Age
Raheem Sterling Left Winger 17
Dirk Kuyt Right Winger 31
Luis Suárez Centre-Forward 25
Andy Carroll Centre-Forward 23

Did Liverpool win anything in 2012?

Liverpool had mixed fortunes during the season; they enjoyed success in the domestic cups, winning the League Cup for a record eighth time – also their first trophy since 2006 – and reached the FA Cup Final, where they lost to Chelsea.

Who was Liverpool manager in 2012?

Brendan Rodgers
2012–13 Liverpool F.C. season

2012–13 season
Manager Brendan Rodgers
Stadium Anfield
Premier League 7th
FA Cup Fourth round

Who was Liverpool manager in 2013?

2013–14 Liverpool F.C. season

2013–14 season
Manager Brendan Rodgers
Stadium Anfield
Premier League 2nd
FA Cup Fifth round

Who was Liverpool manager in 2011?

Kenny Dalglish
On 8 January 2011, Liverpool announced that Roy Hodgson had left the club by mutual consent, and Kenny Dalglish was appointed as manager until the end of the season.

Who is Liverpool number 22?

Calvin Ramsay will wear the No. 22 shirt for Liverpool FC. The Scotland U21 right-back has become the Reds’ third new signing of the summer after completing a switch from Aberdeen on a long-term contract, subject to international clearance.

Who won the Carling Cup 2012?

Liverpool F.C.2012 Football League Cup Final / Champion

Liverpool won the match 1–0, courtesy of a Steven Gerrard penalty. The second leg was held at Liverpool’s home ground Anfield. City took the lead in the first half when Nigel de Jong scored, ten minutes later Gerrard equalised when he scored a penalty.

Who did Klopp replace?

Rodgers was the first Liverpool manager to win the LMA Manager of The Year Award. However, he was the first manager of the club not to win a major trophy in his first three years at the helm, and on 4 October 2015, he was sacked. On 8 October, he was replaced by former Borussia Dortmund manager Jürgen Klopp.