What is the major rating system for green buildings?

What is the major rating system for green buildings?

LEED. LEED, or Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design, is a green building certification used in the United States. Managed by the U.S. Green Building Council, this building rating system is completed by on-site or third-party verification.

What are the 4 building green categories?

Let’s look at the four basic elements in Green Building:

  • Increasing energy efficiency.
  • Materials selected for building your home.
  • Increasing the efficiency of water usage both in and outside of your home.
  • Improving air quality, which improves the health and productivity of your family.

Does Indonesia have building codes?

The Seismic Resistance Design Standard for Buildings (SNI 03-1726-2012) is Indonesia’s national building code and is implemented regionally. It is mainly concerned with codes based on loads that can withstand seismic forces.

What are the six key areas for rating of green buildings?

IGBC has licensed the LEED green building rating standard from USGBC. LEED-INDIA approach for green building is divided into five key areas namely, 1) Sustainable site development, 2) Water saving, 3) Energy efficiency, 4) Material selection and 5) Indoor environment quality.

What is SNI certification Indonesia?

The Indonesian National Standard (SNI) is set by the National Certification Body (BSN) and compliance is required for every product manufactured or imported to Indonesia. We are accredited to certify SNI by Komite Akreditasi Nasional (KAN).

Are Indonesia buildings earthquake resistant?

Indonesia is one of the most earthquake-prone areas in the world, yet there is very little training and education about earthquake-resistant design and construction (ERDC)—the design and construction practice that keeps buildings from collapsing during an earthquake.

What does SNI mean on a tire?

You may also see an “E” with a number in a circle followed by some numbers. This means the tires meet European specifications, which vary slightly from US standards. Other codes include NOM for Mexico, CCC for China, SNI for Indonesia and N superimposed over an I for Brazil.

How can I get SNI certificate in India?


  1. Filled application form.
  2. Company information / brochure.
  3. Product’s technical specifications.
  4. Production’s flowchart process.
  5. Quality manual and procedures (English & Indonesian translation)
  6. Valid ISO 9001 certificate or equivalent.

What are Indonesian houses made of?

Traditional Indonesian kampung houses are built from bamboo and woods from the forests. The roofs are thatched with palm leaves or reeds. but, there is a mixture of housing styles in most kampungs. Most kampungs have electricity and television.

Why is bamboo good for earthquakes?

Historically tra- ditional buildings made of bamboo and bahareque have performed well in earthquakes for two key reasons (Figures 1 and 2): The lightweight nature of bamboo (high strength-to-weight ratio), which results in a light building overall.

Is code for green building?

In India, the Green Building Code is a medley of codes and standards contained in the State by-laws, the National Building Code, the Energy Conservation Build- ing Code (ECBC) and in the norms set by the ratings programmes, such as Lead- ership in Energy and Environmental Design-India (LEED-India), the standards and …

What does 91 mean on tyres?

This is the maximum load that the tyre is able to carry when inflated to the correct level. Each double digit number represents a different weight (in KGs). 91 is the number in the example and this corresponds to a weight of 615KG.